NCPSO-CWA Local 2055

Recent News

Kurt Hess, Election Chairman for Local 2055, announced the following officers have been chosen:

PRESIDENT - Matthew Brock

VICE PRESIDENT - Tammy Templeton


Because all nominees ran unopposed, no election was necessary. The officers will serve from January 1, 2021 until December 31, 2023.

Officer nominations are being accepted for NCPSO-CWA Local 2055 until 5 p.m. on November 16, 2020. Any member in good standing may nominate themselves or another member for the office of President, Vice-President and Secretary-Treasurer. Learn more about officers' duties here.

CWA Local 2055 is happy to announce that the following members have been elected to serve in leadership for the Local.  

President: Matthew Brock

Vice-President: Tammy Templeton

Secretary/Treasurer: Sandra Pauley

CWA Local 2055 will be conducting elections for the offices of President, Vice-President, and Secretary-Treasurer for the term of office 2021-2023.  Below you can find descriptions of the duties of each office that will be up for election.  


The Local President shall:

a) be responsible for the conduct of all Local business;

b) preside at Local membership and Local Executive Board meetings;

c) prosecute grievances and appeal them to higher levels of the Union when satisfactorily settled;